EPA 608 Practice Tests

EPA 608 certification

EPA 608 TechnicianThe Federal Clean Air Act requires all the individuals who open and work with systems contains refrigerants to be certified by passing EPA 608 section examination. The EPA 608 certification test is divided in to four parts: 1) core 2) type1, 3) type 2. 4) type 3

We provided free EPA 608 Practice tests to test your ability to pass the final official exam. Each EPA Test consists of 15 to 20 mutli choice questions taken from the previous EPA certification tests and from the previous expertise technicians. The test is followed by important practice notes. Go through all the practice tests and practice tests which makes you to prepare well for your exam.


EPA 608 Practice Test : Core Exam

The EPA Core section contains the exam questions from the following topics

  • Ozone Depletion
  • Clean Air Act and the Montreal Protocol
  • Section 608 regulations
  • Refrigeration
  • Substitute refrigerants and oils
  • Dehydration evacuation
  • Recovery techniques
  • Three Rs,
  • Recovery techniques
  • Shipping
  • Safety

[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end]

EPA 608 Practice Test : Type 1 Exam

Small Refrigeration SystemsThe EPA 608 Type 1 exam section contains questions from two following sections and as well as questions from some core sections

  1. Recovery requirements
  2. Recovery techniques




EPA 608 Practice Test : Type 2 Exam

High Pressure refrigeration systemType 2 Certification is required to repair a equipment using  high pressure refrigerant such as HCFC-22.  EPA 608 Type 2 certification exam can consists of questions from following sections in addition to core section.

  • Leak Detection & Repair
  • Refrigeration
  • Recovery Requirements
  • Recovery Techniques


[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end]

EPA 608 Practice Test :Type 3 exam

EPA Type III TechnicianEPA Type III certification is required for low pressure refrigerant systems. The certification exam includes questions from following sections

  • Leak detection and repair
  • Recovery techniques
  • Recharging techniques
  • Recovery requirements
  • Refrigeration


Universal Certification

A technician who passes all these three types of certification tests are considered as universal technician and eligible to repair any refrigeration equipment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *